In supporting RSAS workers, NESA has developed 18 modules for you RSAS providers to choose from for their team.  Modules can be packaged in any combination to respond to local community and staff needs.  

Modules are:

  1. Your RSAS Role
  2. Developing our children and young people
  3. Dealing with complex situations
  4. My RSAS role and the law
  5. Motivate and Engage
  6. Working with others
  7. Managing your Participants
  8. Leadership
  9. Communication
  10. Conflict Resolution
  11. Working as a Team
  12. Problem Solving
  13. Walking in Two Worlds                           
  14. Mandatory Reporting
  15. Pro-active Support
  16. Positive Conversations
  17. Building Skills of resilience and persistence

Accredited Units

The following nationally accredited units will be offered to RSAS teams through supported online learning and assessment activities. Accredited units from a number of relevant training packages have been clustered together in order to provide the most relevant statement of attainment for each role. Each cluster contains three units;

Community Services Cluster

The following Certificate II level units from the Community Services qualification are aimed developing the skills of School Attendance Officers

  • CHCORG202C - Work with others
  • CHCORG201C - Follow policies, procedures and programs of the organisation
  • CHCCS211B - Prepare for work in the community sector

Management Cluster

The following Certificate IV level units from the Community Services and Frontline Management qualifications are aimed developing the skills of School Attendance Supervisors

  • BSBWOR402A - Promote team effectiveness
  • CHCCS400C - Work within legal and ethical frameworks
  • CHCCS407C - Operate referral procedures